Last Sunday’s craft faire was a real success. Thank you to everyone who came, bought, lingered and enjoyed the beautiful day with us. Special thanks to our dear friend Willa of Deep Bright Judaica for hosting this delightful event.

Following up on the claim I made in closing in my last post, I’m pleased to announce a little holiday season event I’ll be sharing with my dad on Friday, December 28th.

Image

Please come join me for a great night; I’ll be sitting in with my dad’s band “Get Off the Stage!”, and debuting new string trio arrangements, a bit of a test of something new. I had my first rehearsal with the string players today, and we’re all awfully excited to share this with you, so please don’t miss it!

Image

Just to recap:

Spidermeow, Get Off the Stage! and Matthew Joseph Payne (I’m first)
Friday, December 28th @ 8PM
The Starry Plough, 3101 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley CA
$7-12 sliding scale, 21+
string trio, sitting in with dad’s band, etc

Looking farther forward, those of you located a little more southerly might be interested to see this great showcase of unusual folk performances, in which I will be appearing:

Image

This illustrious, long-running event promises a great time and I’m terribly excited to be a part of it.

That’s January 12th, 8pm
Homestead Lanes, 20990 Homestead Rd, Cupertino, CA
$8, all ages

Leave a Reply

